More students travel abroad for further education. Do you believe the advantages of this experience are greater than the drawbacks associated with it?

Nowadays, along with the rapid development of the economy, some students think that study abroad brings many benefits, while others believe that they should finish university education in their motherland. It is quite natural that people from different backgrounds may have divergent attitudes towards it. One advantage of studying abroad is mingling with the different types of the cultures and customs of that country. To illustrate, when a student travels abroad to study, he will be completely exposed to the positive traditions and cultures of such people. Consequently, he will get valuable benefits from such customs when he returns to his homeland. For example, the Erasmus program allows Spanish students to attend university in The United Kingdom. These students can develop the English language skills of the country they are visiting. Furthermore, they can learn in a system that is different from that of their home country. It is a truly invaluable experience for any person wishing to enrich their education. Another advantage of studying overseas is the massive benefits a student gets in his major. He will encounter the elite professors and academics from which he will acquire proper knowledge and experience in his field. Accordingly, the student will spend less time studying his major due to those highly educated professors. Hence, the student will be highly respected by his people when he returns to his home. Moreover, his immense knowledge and experience will dramatically contribute to the growth and development of his country. On the other side, traveling abroad has minor adverse effects on the students, some of which are getting involved in unethical activities or abusing drugs. Those bad things might make the students deviate from their original morals and traditions. However, this mainly depends on the student himself. If he follows these bad routes, he will not concentrate on his studies anymore. Therefore, he will acquire bad habits instead of his golden goal, namely study. Also, his future and previous aspirations will be utterly lost. In conclusion, studying abroad has its pros and cons. However, the advantages are a prominent feature. Subsequently, every student intended to study overseas, should pick out the excellent and beneficial merits from that country and extremely abstain from the ugly habits or customs. Accordingly, we will get a multicultural educated and prosperous generation of which we will be exceedingly proud.