SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT CRIME IS A RESULT OF SOCIAL PROBLEMS AND POVERTY, OTHERS THINK THAT CRIME IS A RESULT OF BAD PERSON’S NATURE.

The world is facing an emerging issue of increase in crime these days. A group of people in of the opinion that society deprived of basic necessities is the cause. However, others believe that personality and state of mind is responsible for these incidents. In this essay, I would be discussing both views in detail. In many countries, society is divided into an upper and a lower class. Most of the people falling in lower class are unable to fulfill their basic needs. This means people find other ways to meet their requirements. The most tempting and easiest way it to get oneself indulge in different crimes. For example, an unemployed person gets inclined towards robbery to support one’s family. In addition, lack of education also plays a vital role in the growth of crime. The means illiterate people find it difficult to understand the consequences and can easily be trapped in performing these incidents. For instance, a teenager not going to school can easily be manipulated in supporting crime in exchange of money. On the other hand, a person’s mental stability is also the cause of increase in crime. A mind full of negative thoughts has a high chance of committing crime such as a person who enjoys mass murdering of innocent people. Rehabilitation centers are established in different countries to address this issue. For example, a center located in Islamabad is treating person suffering from mental illness committing different crimes. To conclude, there is an increase in crime which needs to be addressed immediately. People suffering from mental disorder and social problems are the causes of it. In my opinion, I agree to some extent that increase in crime is directly related to the increase in poverty.