Some people believe online reading should only be used for a child to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used

In the contemporary era, people are increasingly concerned about education for their off springs. This lead to the question of young learners should read from a screen, or via traditional print media. Proponents of paper based learning claim that this method enhances concentration and builds focus, while opponents, including myself, firmly believe that online learning is the best medium to adopt in this rapidly changing world. Paper based reading has a long history and it prevalent in the modern society for good reasons. Reading through a book facilitates young ones to fully concentrate on the content of the material and thus he/she might be able to comprehend the meaning of the text. If the child is using online screen and suddenly a gaming ad pops up, he might tempt to click on the link and gets distracted from the learning activity. In addition to focus it also prevents an adolescent health from deteriorating. When youngsters use paper based book, their eyes don’t hurt due to excessive strain that comes with blue light emitted by screens. However, the above mentioned sides effects of online reading can be minimized by limiting the screen time and add block settings and it is the hour of need to adapt the screen learning. In this constantly evolving world, where we perform most of our duties, such as office assignments and writing research papers, on the online computer screens, we must familiarize our young ones with technology from young age. In early age learning is instantaneous and robust, thus allows adult to learn through skimming, making online notes and sharing files with friends. These activities not only allow our children to take full advantage of technology but also helps to save the environment. If fewer papers used for printing the books, fewer trees would be cut down, which ultimately reduce the global warming. To conclude, there are two schools of thoughts regarding whether our future generation learn online, or we should continue the paper based print media in the schools and home. I firmly opine that on screen should be encouraged from early age with some precautions, as it offers a young child to reap the advantage of modern technology.