Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions? hect

Health and happiness of the people have been the topics of interest of scientist. Experts believe that previous generation were healthier and happier than the current generations. They count more exercise and having more family time as the reasons of this. From their prospect, many feeling alone and have health issues today. Therefore this essay will look at the causes and possible solutions for this situation. The gig-industry demands that people work much more than before and some may have even more than two jobs to be able to secure their income and financial conditions. It also requires that people spend more time on education to keep themselves updated and therefore not falling behind and get fired. Many recent researches on today’s life style has mentioned that people due to imposed hectic life style by gig-industry have less time to take care of themselves and spent time with others. Another reason that gets people away from each other is the internet. Many these days spend lots of time to play games and watch movies alone instead of being with their friends and family or going for an exercise. Loneliness and health problems are quite obvious results of the new life style chosen by people. Although gig-industry is highly demanding and people have less time to spend with their family and doing some motions, using time management skill can be the solution. Following time management principles offers us some time for going to some fitness clubs or have some time with our family. The way that it work is that it asks for prioritisation of the tasks and based on that during one tasks the higher focus is on it. Consequently, the task is done faster and with better results. Since people are faster in doing tasks we have more free time which we can use it for taking also care of themselves. Another point that should be considered is that less time has to be spent on the internet and internet based connection should be limited and more face to face communication has to be considered as a part of the daily life. If one consider these suggested solutions can find enough time to go for exercise and being with his family which leads to a healthier and happier life. To recapitulate, the gig-industry and the internet the main time consuming in everybody’s life nowadays and therefore no time remains for people to look after themselves. in order to turn round this situation, using time management concept and curbing the use of internet as a way to make communication as a solutions are proposed.