Do you read newspapers or magazines? - What articles do you like reading in a newspaper? - Why do you like them? - Have you ever read a newspaper in a foreign language? - Do you think reading a newspaper in a foreign language is a good way of learning the la

Throughout history, animals and animal products have been utilized for human consumption, ranging from food production to investigation, as well as educational purposes. Some people are of the opinion that the need of livestock for human needs should be reduced while others believe that using them for human satisfaction is appropriate. This essay will discuss these views and also explain why the usage of other living organisms to satisfy ourselves is inappropriate. Some individuals are of the opinion that the exploitation of animals for food and investigation purposes is justified; most especially the ones at the bottom of the food chain. Their argument is that there are no alternatives. Indeed, getting a replacement for meat or beef is almost impossible. In addition, many biomedical discoveries were made possible because of the involvement of living organisms as models in research. Furthermore, proponents of this perspective are of the opinion that the use of animals when studying courses like zoology is indispensable. Hence, from these individuals' perspective, it is almost impossible to reduce our dependence on other creatures. However, other humans, myself included, think that exploitation of other living creatures should be drastically reduced. Animals are locked in zoos, treated unfairly, starved and used as a source of entertainment and money making revenue in the name of education. We often forget that these animals are breathing creatures with rights and whose feelings should be respected. Although the usage of animals in the investigation is indisputable, there are alternatives to using them. For instance, the recent advent of organized in biochemical research has proved to be a better model and has produced results significant as the former. Consequently, animal use should be reduced to the lowest point possible. In summary, the world today depends greatly on lower beings for various things. Some people believe that this is the way it should be; others argue that our dependence on animals should be reviewed. Thus, this essay discussed these points of views and also argued why we should minimize the use of animals.