Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school

Certain individuals believe that assignments should be given to pupils daily so they can excel academically; however, other individuals, myself included, think that giving pupils daily tasks to do at home is not necessary. This essay will examine the two sides of the argument. On the one hand, one main reason why some persons believe that daily homework for children is necessary to excel in their academics is because it keeps them occupied at home. Many kids cannot make the right decisions; thus, they do not dedicate reading time after the school hours. However, the daily tasks make it mandatory for children to do some academic tasks, even while in their private abode. As a result, young ones gradually imbibe the spirit of doing education-related work daily. For example, as a child, I did not do school tasks at home during the holidays because there was no assignment to submit the day before, unlike during school seasons when I was mandated to submit a task I had done the previous day. On the other hand, other persons, including myself, think that daily homework is not necessary because of the importance of being a well-rounded individual. Children are at an age when they are developing; hence, they should be exposed to a variety of activities like outdoor activities such as swimming, hiking, and they should also take out time to develop other skills like singing and dancing. Furthermore, children should be allowed time to play games and participate in non-educational activities. Consequently, these kids will develop to become well-rounded individuals of the society. For instance, a retrospective questionnaire filled by individuals showed that people who participated in a plethora of activities as children are more successful in life and their careers than those who buried their heads in academic work only. In conclusion, some individuals think that kids should be given house exercises everyday to excel academically, while others believe that daily house exercise is not necessary. Although, I believe both sides have their reasons; in my opinion, giving kids daily assignment is unnecessary because of the reason highlighted in the essay.