Some people believe online material should be used by a child to learn whereas others think only printed media should be used

With the advent of technology these days, there has been a diversion in studying pattern. It is perceived by some that internet plays a significance role in providing impactful data to study in comparison with standard print media, and because of this, it should be followed. Whereas, other opine that it is better to go with the original printed physical books. In my opinion, the latter one is more fruitful in nature for the reason that authenticity plays a vital role in determining correct facts, and the old school way of doing things is the perfect option to achieve that. To begin with, admittedly, digital media has changed children’s way to gain knowledge. They are blessed with meaningful and umpteen material, which is available on internet at almost no cost. And the best thing about following this practice is that it keeps them updated with current trends. This not only helps in gaining insight with wider perspective, but also enhances the productivity, as well as capabilities of individuals. Moreover, the methodology these online platforms use to teach is tremendous in nature. One such example of this is BYJU’s, the learning app. They have come up with a mobile application in which they are providing study materials using entertaining videos and pictures. The reason their popularity is at an all time high is that they have made studying enjoyable. Coming to the traditional way of learning things, those who prefer this method, believe that reliability and truthfulness are the key to success, two vital aspects to make something trustworthy. Companies and people producing the hard copy of text books are aware of the fact that they can’t make any mistake. For this reason, they are bound to be correct and responsible for the content they print. Additionally, they are known to be truthful in nature as there have been many instances of fake and incorrect material available online, whereas, there has been no such instance in general school study material. To exemplify, there was an experiment conducted by Delhi Public School in its last session for 10th standard wherein they asked students to come up with solutions for an assignment without using their original books. Most of the students got them wrong because of the incorrect information available on internet. To conclude, those who are of the notion that online materials are better, are of the belief that it provides them with quality data and plethora of resources. And then there are some who believe it is good to opt for the traditional way. But, according to me, it is the good old books that makes children better. Though they may lack the latest information, no one can deny the fact that they have again and again proven to be correct in nature.