Some people say that it is important to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

“Clothes should be used as cover on physical or nude bodies only and not on human’s soul”. It has been rightly stated by a famous author of ancient period. Certain individual perceive that clothing is a big source of revealing one’s innate characteristics and their cultural backgrounds. To a certain extent I go by the notion as the outfits they opt to wear depicts a lot about their personality and religion, but, majorly, I would not abide by the fact as globalisation has made akin types of clothing available in almost every part of the world To begin with, admittedly, the style of attire the people wrap around them can reveal quite a lot about the culture or personality which one has received naturally or in heredity. Every caste has specific ethnic dress set for both men and women which differentiates from the rest. For example, the Sikhs has the tradition of wearing turbans to cover their head in masculines and also, evidently, Muslim ladies’ wearing black veil or burkhas is yet another and true personification and justification of the fact. Furthermore, this makes future generation learn more about their own caste and heritage. Similarly, for personality traits, a person who loves wearing bright colours is considered by science to be displaying more happy and positive emotions. Also, someone who is more brand freak with clothes can possess the characteristic feature of show off. To illustrate, Ranveer Singh, famous Indian actor is very jolly by nature. One can easily mark out by his bizarre and bright colours that he prefers to wear. Having said that, I believe telling a lot about individuals nationality or caste is just another myth or judgmental statement by humans. A world that has been strongly hit by technology and internet and concepts like mondialisation, customers are just one click away from buying attires of their choice or interest irrespective to which country, nationality or community they belong or what physical character or qualities they possess. Moreover, it cannot be said that a person liking to carry dull colours like grey, black or dark blue are not happy or satisfied in their life or are passing through some depressing period. To exemplify, while in case for cultures, Sikh people these day have shown a keen interest in adopting British people’s attire specifically long over coats. And, hence, they are considered as the most stylish community because of this mix match fashion. Additionally, it has brought people more closer on world level and surged global unity. To conclude, albeit, perception of people about other individuals clothing, specially, their behaviour or nationality can prove to be right. It can be said so from their choice of attire passed on genetically by been born in a particular culture or by choice. Yet it is true disguise on other hand, as industrialisation has aided to shop similar products from all around the world at all places.