Some people believe online material should be used by a child to learn whereas others think only printed media should be used

There is no doubt that wholesome nutrition is essential for school children. While some people think that helping students imbibe good eating habits is the duty of teachers, I would argue that this responsibility should primarily be assumed by parents. On the one hand, those who believe that teachers should help their students take up good dietary habits might contend that they have a greater impact on youngsters. This is because, spend several hours a week, teaching pupils on various subjects which are geared towards moulding their thinking. To illustrate, young children and teenagers, tend to prefer sweets and junk food over nourishing meals, but the resulting issues such as obesity, can hamper their physical and emotional development. By incorporating healthy eating studies and physical activity across the curriculum in fun and creative ways, however, educators have a great chance of helping students adopt nutritious feeding patterns. On the other hand, my view is that parents should primarily assume this duty as they serve as their children’s role models in food habits and life in general. The reason for this is that children start to mimic their parents from babyhood and will tend to adopt the ways they feed. For example, recent studies by the World Health Organization show that 97% of children raised by nutrition-conscious parents adopted healthy food practices as adults. In conclusion, although teachers can greatly influence their students to eat in healthy ways, I firmly believe that parents are responsible for ensuring that their children inculcate the habit of eating healthy since they serve as their examples in eating behaviours, from a young age.