Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using bicycle these days?

With the increasing effects of the global warming, people are forced to think about the alternate energy resource to save the environment as well as themselves. And, nuclear energy is commonly considered as the most effective alternative of getting energy. Though, it has several major disadvantages, I partially consider the atom power, as a better choice of fulfilling public demands. To begin with, nuclear reactions, such as fusions and fissions, among small atom particles, can generate a great amount of energy, which is generally useful to produce the electricity for an entire city. It means, by using a small amount of raw materials, we can get a higher output with the flexibility. For example, the times of the US, has revealed that, twenty percent of electricity in the US, is being generated by the nuclear energy. Additionally, unlike non-renewable fossil fuels, nuclear power does not emit harmful gases, while generating the power. Eventually, this can be very beneficial to save the earth from the greenhouse effect and depletion of the ozone layer, which are hazardous for the environment. However, its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. A nuclear power plant may be responsible to take several lives, if there would be any accident occurs. Therefore, managing nuclear plant can be a risky to all of the living organisms. For instance, in 2001, due to tsunami in Japan, there was a leakage in such a nuclear plant, and it had taken so many lives. The effect of destruction was so high that even today, it is said that, no one can survive in that area. Moreover, with the increasing risk of global terror attacks, nuclear plants can be aimed by terrorists for mass destruction. To conclude, even though, nuclear energy has a tremendous power to fulfil all the needs of the increased population, people still need to be careful while using this renewable energy. Using it wisely, proactively and carefully, certainly gives a plethora of benefits to the mankind.