the ability to maintain friendship with small group of people is more important than ability to making new friends.

Some investigations illustrate that our personality and development occur in our birth rather than any experience that we gain in our whole life. This essay will examine the influences that shape our identity and future development. First of all, as it is well known that everyone has a different personality. However, some of our behaviours look like our parents or relatives. In other words, our genotypes shape not only our appearance, but also our characteristic properties. Our genes influence our personality. For instance, there are lots of people who smile as their mother or get angry as their father. Moreover, some people are shy as their parents or react in any situations as one of their relatives. This situation was proven by lots of different gene research. However, there are some missing points. I believe that our characteristics also depend on our experiences and our neighbourhood. For instance, children learn how to distinguish between right and wrong while they are raising. Their social environment influences their behaviour. Children tend to mimic their parents. In this way, they learn new things and their personality takes shape. Therefore, parents should try to be good role models for their children. In my point of view, no child was born with bad characteristics. People’s personality change with experiences in time. To sum up, although some researches show that our personality and development are affected by the characteristic which is shaped inborn, I think that any experiences that we gain in our life are more crucial than our genes.