Some people believe if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it will cause some problems.

It is believed by some people that giving opportunity to people to involve in the official work after their age of 60 will create many problems. In my opinion, I completely agree that allowing adults to do a job after 60 years will have detrimental effects on the fresh graduates, company’s advancement and productivity. The first and foremost problem, which will raise due to the employment of over aged people is that new graduates will not find a job easily. In other words, vacancy for an employee will not be circulated because of holding the position by old employees. For example, in Japan 80% job positions are held by the 60-65 years employees, which is creating problem for graduates to get a suitable job. Moreover, intensity of unemployment will increase, which will have a negative impact on the economy. Secondly, people should not be permitted after 60 years because they will not be well known about the latest policies, methods, technical tools and technologies, which are mandatory to run a company smoothly. In other words, their education and knowledge will become outdated at the age of 60 whereas can be benefited by employing new generation’s up-to-date skills and knowledge. Finally, after the age of 60 most people suffer from different types of diseases such as diabetics, asthma, arthritis, which will deter them to work effectively and efficiently. In other words, productivity of a company will hamper because of having many sick old employees. As a result, company will make a financial loss, which is not desirable to any company’s management. Therefore, people who want to work after the age of 60, should not be allowed. In conclusion, lots of problems will be created in the young generations’ employment, company’s growth and efficiency so adults should not be allowed to work after the age of 60.