People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

In the twenty first century, most of the people migrating towards the large towns in order to meet their daily needs. People living in such big cities are facing different issues in daily life, whether it could be the traffic jams, pollution, health issues, work life balance etc. I believe that the government should focus on providing better infrastructure and transportation facilities rather than encouraging them for moving towards regional towns. For instance, People living in big towns like Noida facing issues while travelling to work and back to home, which is because everyone like to commute through their own vehicle. This also led to rise in pollution level, which is having adverse effects on an individual’s health. A recent report from BBC India demonstrate surprising results that people living in large cities spent ¼ the of their day time in travelling and traffic jams. Apart from these problems, other issues like inflation, availability of fresh and healthy food and employment are also considerable. Some people said that the government should take necessary steps in order to encourage people to shift to towns with low density. But I totally disagree with this and believe that bureaucrats should more emphasize on providing the better infrastructure and transportation model to overcome the above problems. They should make sure that they have enough resources to meet the daily needs of people living there. In conclusion, I would like to share my opinion that government officials should come up with better solutions and a plan in order to resolve the problems of people living in big cities rather than pushing them to move to rural areas.