some people believe govt must apply high taxes to provide good public service to everyone. Give your opinion

Even if taxes are a primary source of income for the government, still "apply high tax rates or note" is an ongoing debate question in every country. It is believed by many people that high tax rates results in the better public service. On the other hand, this idea is opposed by many residents. In this essay we will argue why higher tax rates negatively impact general public over the nominal tax rates. In many countries, people are already paying hefty tax rates, if more tax is imposed on them, there will be two drawbacks mainly. One is, the taxpayers will feel overburdened and second is they will be de-motivated by this step. For instance, in India only 6% people are paying taxes and other are enjoying on that. So it will be a complete injustice to them by imposing more taxes. It is better for the government to make policies which include more person in taxable slab rather than increasing tax rates on limited personals. As this essay argued implementing huge taxes has negative results like more money can lead government officers to misuse this fund. So it is essential for the government to decide the right amount of taxes to make equilibrium between the government income and the public's paying capacity. Although taxes, which are paid by mass, are used for public services such as roads, schools and hospitals etc. But if people are de-motivated and not happy with the policies, then it is all in vain. This essay argued why high tax rates are not advisable and the government should come up with the right amount of tax rates for people according to their income group. It's my personal view not to overburden tax payers and always think about both sides of the coin.