Nowadays, many people are not aware of the persons living in their neighbourhood. However, many individuals do not have relation with neighbours when compared to the persons in the past. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward some improvement to this issue.

Nowadays, many people are not aware of persons living in their neighbourhood. However, many individuals do not have a relation with neighbours when compared to the persons in the past. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward some improvement to this issue. To begin with, one of the main reasons why many individuals are not able to be in contact with people who live in the same apartment is that, people have become more workaholic than in the past. Most of the time they spend at the workplace to move forward in their careers. For example, I work in an information technology company where I spend at least 10 hours a day before coming to the home. As a result, I barely spend time with my neighbours. Therefore, this is one of the reasons why individuals not able to maintain healthy relationships with their neighbours. What can be done to improve this issue is that, to organise cultural and traditional events that brings people together in one place. This can improve relationships with one's neighbour where they can meet and get to know everybody. For example, every year there is a cultural event in my apartment hosted by one ethnicity to spread knowledge where they have come from. These events make them interact with neighbours in order to maintain healthy relationships. To conclude, many individuals do not have a close relationship with persons living in the same place because of work ethic. However, this can be improved by conducting cultural and traditional events that brings all together at one place. By following this way, we can improve relationships with others living in the same community.