Some people believe that governments must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone. Give your opinion

Taxation is the main source for the government to develop the nation. Many people believe that charging higher tax rate to the workforce will result in better public services, however, others think that the major part of taxes go into the pockets of some handful government officials. This essay will discuss how higher taxes are beneficial to the society as a whole. There are several ways in which public services such as parks, schools and hospitals can develop using revenue generated from the tax. Higher the taxes are, the better growth of the country is possible. For instance, we find more efficient and quality public transport in developed countries like Japan, as compared to developing nations like India. Needless to say, why paying more taxes is in favour of both public and the government. Likewise, money from the taxation department also contributes in nurturing population who are unable to work due to certain reasons. For evidence, a huge amount is assigned towards National unemployment schemes and refugee funds run by the government in the Australia for the Aboriginals. Siberian refutes another example, who travelled all the way on ships for the survival from wars. Hence, there are strong correlation among inflated taxpayers and betterment of society can be found. In conclusion, tax is a significant part of any economy. This essay has discussed how dwindling taxes can support in creating lifelines in the city and helps underprivileged people in the long term. In my opinion, emphasising on major tax submission programs by government can bring prosperity in the country.