Govt should spend money to encourage the development of sports and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performances for the general public.

It is proposed that instead of espousing professional sports and art events for the masses, the ministry should utilize the financial resources to boost the progress of physical education and creative aspects for school pupils. I discard this notion because anything to the detriment of the other would be futile. To embark on, although school is the bedrock of students and should have proper amenities for sports as well as arts, professional sports and arts are equally imperative. If the administration take the call to bolster the activities at elementary level and does not render aid in the related future endeavours, then it would be challenging to reach heights in the career. Therefore, it would be in vain to emphasize only on school activities in place of much needed assistance on the bigger platform. Likewise, in case children are taught about arts, but there are negligible creative affairs being organized, then the learnt creation would not bear fruits. To elucidate further, facilitating public with art extravaganzas and vouching for professional sports give a sense of relaxation and responsibility. For instance, when a singing concert takes place, people enjoy thoroughly and rejuvenate THEMSELVES, WHICH HOLD THE UTMOST VALUE IN THE STRESSFUL LIFE. Moreover, providing assistance to professional sports would inculcate a feeling of liability towards one’s nation, and players would perform wholeheartedly to bring laurels to the country. Thus, sports would be successful in bringing recognition as well as reverence. Indian Cricket Team, for instance, is supported by the government and has proved their mettle myriad times and would continue to do so if provided with regular inflow of adequate funds. To recapitulate, while sports and arts must be nurtured in schools, professional games and creative events for the multitude should not be neglected for everyone’s benefit.