Some people become famous at a very young age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is important to consider the effects of fame on extremely young people. While there are some advantages to being famous at a very young age, there are also some disadvantages to consider. In this essay, I will explain some of the merits and the demerits related to this situation. On the one hand, one major disadvantage of this early fame would be depression. This is because children at this young age are not mentally ready to deal with the burdens of being famous. This may expose them to the risk of being more introverted to avoid such difficulties. For example, a paper published by psychologists at Cambridge University in 2019 declared that young people who become well-known at their early ages are more likely to be depressed before their adulthood than their peers. Furthermore, these young celebrities would represent distorted role models for children. This is since they are not fully responsible for their actions that most children would imitate. This would lead to serious health concerns for younger generations despite any parental control. On the other hand, being well-known at an early age would be beneficial in terms of independence. This is since these young people usually make their own decisions, which would lead to being self-reliant persons. For instance, research conducted by pedagogical experts at the Canadian ministry of education in 2019 revealed that famous young people are more expected to be independent by 50%. Besides, these early aged celebrities are more financially stable than their peers. The reason for this is the high incomes that they earn because of their fame. Had it not been for being famous at this young age, these children would have financially suffered to build their future. In conclusion, although early fame for children is harmful in terms of the risk of depressions and representing wrong role models for other young people, being independent and becoming more economically stable are benefits that should be taken into consideration.