Some kids become famous at a very young age. Do you think it has more advantages or disadvantages?

Becoming popular is a common desire among young people. Furthermore, some children become famous at an early age. This essay will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of this trend. To begin with, becoming famous at an early age can have some important benefits for children’s developing a strong self-confidence and self-esteem. Moreover, becoming famous requires a lot of work, discipline and commitment. For example, nowadays a lot of young children are playing the piano incredibly well. To do so, they have to practise a few hours daily, which is an extremely hard work for a three or four-year- old child. Their work is rewarded in piano competitions and recitals, which are very popular these days. All in all, the desire of being popular has certain benefits for children’s development. On the other hand, the run after success from an early age could also have some serious downsides. It is well-known that the celebrity brings with it a great pressure, many sacrifices and loneliness. Children have no experience and no strength to deal with these difficulties, and pretty often, they fail or quit sooner then it is expected. For example, Mihaela Ursuleasa was a prodigy child; she had been one of the best pianists in Europe before she died at 33 years old because of an overdose. And there are many other examples of celebrities who could not deal with the pressure and started to consume drugs and alcohol. So, becoming famous at an early age can be a dangerous thing and with bad effects in the long term. To conclude, becoming famous during childhood is a widespread trend in today’s world. In my opinion, this situation has more disadvantages than advantages because children have to sacrifice their childhood and they cannot grow naturally. I strongly believe that a child should not be exposed to such a great pressure and effort at a young age.