Some people argue that technological interventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive.

Mobile phones are the one of the biggest technological revolutions in the 20th century. They completely changed the way we communicate. It is a smart phone era phone era now, which gives browse anything from anywhere in the world with internet. After communication, entertainment comes up. Today's entertainment world is completely laid on smart phones. Some people suggest, smart phones killing social interaction. There is a bitter truth in it. There is nothing that smart phones can't do these days. You can watch movies, shows, make video calls, play video games, online shopping what not. These options can make you addicted to smart phones. There are a lot of advantages with them, the world became smaller. No need to run anywhere to make a phone call, you are just one button away to see your family and friends, no need to drive to shops for shopping, with one click you can purchase any item and it will be delivered to your door step. These are the things may sound like fantasy 20 years back, but now all those are possible, mobile phones made them possible. However, there are, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefits of the mobile phone. Addiction to them is the main complaint. In fact, there are a lot side effects like damaging ecosystem, but addiction to mobile phones is one of the biggest issues facing by this generation. It is not only killing time, but also making a social damage. People who always glued to smart phones, they spend less time with people and with their family. This causes a very big damage to society because it will affect relations which are very crucial to humans. It also causes physical damage to collar bone, which is really hard to heal. Effecting education and working efficiency are another damage by addiction. To avoid this, one must reduce time they are spending on mobile phones, they must avoid phones when they are spending time with family. Dedicating limited time to phone usage will be helpful, try to participate in some social events will our relations with everyone. To conclude, excessive usage of phones causes colossal damage to our social relations. To avoid that, we must reduce the usage of it.