Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals.

People have different views about the employees experience and age working in an organisation. In my opinion, the workforce of an organisation differs from industry to industry. Experienced staff plays an important factor in sector, such as Medical and Education, and success of such sector mostly depends on professional employee. In a clinic or a hospital people would mostly trust the doctors who have several years of experience, particularly while performing an operation. In other words, in a surgery an inexperienced doctor can jeopardize the life of the patient, unless accompanied with an experience doctor. For example, the research conducted by the Cambridge University states that, the risk of patient life in surgery increased by 70% in the absence of an experienced surgeon. Furthermore, experience is directly related to the number of years worked. As a result, experienced staff is always preferred in such industry. On the other hand, manufacturing industry mostly requires a young workforce. The turnaround time of manufacturing a product is an important factor. To elaborate, raw material purchased may need to be consumed in the process on time, to minimise the inventory cost. Manufacturing work requires dealing with heavy machineries, working in high temperature and lifting large objects which require young an energetic employees, and such task may not be possible by aging people. For instance, according to The Ford, a giant US car manufacturer, yearly analysis in operation, states that people above 40 years of age are more prone to accident while working, as compared to employees under 35 years of age. In conclusion, the experienced older workers may have an important role to play in the healthcare industry; whereas young employees are required in the manufacturing industry where not much experience is required.