Essay Topic: It is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals.

In recent times, news on both visual devices and paper are commonly accompanied by images. There are quite a few reasons behind this; which could be to give a more detailed information about the main issue discussed. Certain individuals are of the opinion that these visual images are more effective than the written content. I strongly affirm this view as my opinion; supporting it with the below stated reasons which is the Crux of this essay. To begin with, the picture captures one's interest faster than words. An illustration of this is children. They tend to react more to pictures and get bored easily with written content. The human eyes are more attracted to colours which is the first point of contact and once an interest is established; our curiosity level raises. Again, a visual image can summarize a whole issue into one piece. Most people do have little or no time to read long articles, but yet they always want to be informed about the happenings around them. Am example of this, is the current research carried out by Nigerian reading club showed that 10 out of 50 will read carefully the content of a book. Therefore, summarising the words into images will also serve as a creative means of informing the illiterate members of the society. To sum up, using pictures in addition to written words is an excellent means of passing information to the general public. This is to say that visual arts are more powerful than written expressions. Research has it that in 10years to come people will engage more in activities that are time consuming, therefore, leaving them with less personal time. However, it is recommended that the news industries should utilize other means of circulating information.