Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minor community. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

The culture of a person always describes his traits, personality and nationality. Immigrating to the other city somewhere makes necessary for a person to adopt the culture as it will help other people to understand him. It is good to be independent but living solitary life or in minority communities can lead to adjustment issues. While moving to another country, in addition to culture understanding of multiple things like local language, dressing sense etc. is required. For instance, if we do not know the local language, it would be very difficult for us to adjust to the local culture. If we commute to Netherlands, first thing employer ask is, “do you know Dutch”. Because a good relation between clients and employer remains if an employee is able to understand clients words and requirements. If we do not know the culture, then it is difficult to improve social connectivity within the area. It is always preferable to have a good connection with the people. Having helping hand at the foreign place can make life easier. In contrast, living within minority group can never be a good judgement. Having bad networking in an alien city can impact in certain manners like unable to take any help from others or remains in an odd one out situation while being in a minority group. People living outside your community finds difficult to understand the immigrant, which leads to misleading communications or adjustment issues. To conclude, there is a difference between accepting the culture and understanding the culture. It is good to behave like one of them but leaving own religion is not a good intellect. If we want to walk far then walk together but for this, it is good to be better rather than being same.