Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life

It is true that fashion designers making something new every day. Some people believe fashion contributes positively towards the society and individuals, while others do not. This essay examines both sides of the argument before draw a conclusion. To begin with, some arguments from people who support the fashion are really make sense. First of all, new dresses and other cosmetic items enhance the confidence in people especially in youngsters, when they wear it. This confidence help them to show a positive approach towards their work. For example, a well dressed employee in a multi national company will feel confident, when he/she chair meeting with chair person of the company. Another important reason is, nowadays psychologists opined that wearing new fashioned clothes reduces the chance for depression. They argue that, people who wear new fashioned clothes gradually pick up a positive attitudes towards the lie. Thus, the chances for depression in these people considerably less than the other people. On the other hand, some other people raises some serious allegations against fashion. The most important one among this is, fashion is a mere wastage of money, when so many other basic things need to be tackled urgently such as education for all, infrastructure development, shelter for all e. t. c. They further argue that, many people around the globe suffering without food and medicines. However, people who spend money on new fashioned items rather give this money for charitable works. Secondly, when rich people follow new fashions the difference between rich and poor will increase and this will create serious problems in the society. Moreover, children in poor families often fight their parents in order to get new fashioned dress, which their hero wears on the screen. This could not afford for poor families. To conclude, I strongly feel, fashion is a mere wastage of money and people better spend money on other things instead of fashion.