Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that space programs should continue no matter what the cost.

In this contemporary era, science has been soared great curiosity on mankind. It has been mooted issue regarding extreme cost of space research and expectation of fruitful benefits to the society. This essay discusses about dark and bright side of the above notion. In my opinion, such research should continue to betterment of our future generations. To begin with, positive side of the efforts taken by space agencies to understand the galaxy. Firstly, space exploration enables many technologies related to our routine life such as weather forecast, navigation by using phone with the help of satellite. Whist no evidence of life is discovered by astronauts in our solar system, efforts are still continued to go beyond the solar system. Secondly, exploring the space not only ensure the people about safety of human existence from many hypothetical dangers but also strengthen them to survive in any extreme condition. Thus space research is developing the society as well as provides ease in their living. On the other hand, some people oppose such huge amount of expenditure on space exploration, because they think that major investment should done to improve standard of living of many civilians. Researchers from IIM survey that in developing countries of Asia and Africa sub-continent citizens are still lacking to fulfil their basic needs. Moreover few scientist are more worried about space wastages emitted by spaceships and satellites. Thus inventions without moral responsibility and awareness might not be fruitful. In conclusion, the inventions done by scientist in space brings many advantages to the civilians; and inspire them to find is there only human beings in this mysterious galaxy? The administrative should also look after the ethical points during such activity such as unexploited the environment and space.