Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country.

In the modern era of globalisation, it is undeniable that crime rates are gradually uplifting all over the world. Proponents support death penalty implementation for the benefit of a nation while opponents deny the same. I partly favour the fact of capital punishment for the development of a country, but also feel that the criminals must obtain a second chance to rectify their faults. At the outset, capital punishment installation in a country will ensure the decline of crime rates persisting currently. There has been a tremendously increasing trend in crimes such as rape, brutal murder and other death-related cases that disturbs many. For instance, this death affects not only the victims but also their families who are dependent on these individuals. It causes an irrecoverable loss that can never be replaced forever. Hence, following death penalty imposition will reduce the alarming rates of death crimes. On the other hand, I believe that these crime doers can be provided with a second opportunity in case they are willing to change themselves. The Government can facilitate them with rehabilitation centres to make sure they regain their good humane nature. To give a clear example, a recent research proved that rehabilitation centres have transformed many lives of criminals for the betterment of them, thereby for the society. This ensures that we can obtain a nation free from criminals and crime rates thus offering a rebirth for the offenders to live their lives fruitfully. In conclusion, although enforcing death punishment decreases crimes in a country, providing another opportunity to these people indulged in criminal activities can help transform their lives for the betterment of the society.