We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

Technological advancements had made our lives easier. In this modern era of technology, individuals are benefitted with the use of the internet, however, some people are against the widespread popularity of internet, as they believe that the controlling and securing of online transmitted data is strenuous. I disagree with this statement because despite the fact that the online information can be vulnerable, internet has proven advantages in providing earning resources, and making communication easier. Primarily, Internet is major source for income generation. Individuals having technical and non-technical skills can start working with local and international companies across the globe, while staying at home. To illustrate, a recent survey has shown that the 50% residents of the Australia are generating their revenues by freelancing. Furthermore, people living far away from their families can remain in touch with their love one using different social platforms such as; Facebook, Whatsapp and Skype. Therefore, rapid advancements in online technology are advantageous to humans. In addition, online transferring data can be viewed by the malicious users Attackers, using viruses and hijacking techniques, can steal user’s secret documents, thus harming the individuals. For instance, the most popular phishing programs are injected to a person’s computer via dynamic websites, and transfer one’s information to remote server. Thus the data on the internet is less secure as well as contain hidden programs for harming the users. However, antivirus softwares and tools can be used to protect the information. To conclude, modern technologies are beneficial for everyone. The positive aspect of the Internet in terms of bringing people closer, and facilitating the later in raising their finances cannot be ignored. Even though, online communication can be, sometimes, traced by third parties, however, encrypting and decrypting messages can protect the conversations and documents.