Some people are convinced that mature age employees are beneficial to a company. Others think that younger employees contribute more and hence are more beneficial to a company.

The benefit of hiring new workers that based on age is debatable. Some believe that hiring older generations will bring value to the company, while others say that the youth are often more advantageous for the organisation's future. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I opt for the latter statement. To start with, mature age employees generally have an extensive experience within the field. The LinkedIn website, for instance, shows that many organisations always look for new workers with 5-7 years of working experiences. Upon survey, researchers discovered that 75% of human resources (HR) prefer to hire individuals with a mature age, since they normally bring better knowledge in the office and are likely to do their job quicker. Therefore, older employees are beneficial to the company due to their past experience in the work field. On the other hand, in my opinion, I believe that younger employees often bring two main advantages for the corporation. Firstly, they can provide new insight from the outside perspective. Technology companies such as Amazon, YouTube and Microsoft, for instance, have been known for their success in this modern world due to their constant feature updates generated from their younger employees. In addition, the youth are known to be energetic, which allows them to work further hours than the older people. Hence, selecting the younger generation generally bring success to the organisation by providing new ideas and offer more working hours. In conclusion, companies often believe that hiring mature employees are better due to their knowledge and past experiences. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe that the youth brings more benefits and success to the corporation, as they will be able to give new insight and offer extra hours in the office.