Children over 15 should be allowed to make decisions about their lives without the interference of their parents or teachers. Society should accept that children mature at a younger age these days and should adjust the law accordingly. Do you agree or dis

It is true that teenagers, age 15 and above, should be given chance to make their own decisions without anyone interfering their lives. While some people might say that children are not well-developed enough to make choices, others would argue that they are becoming much more mature these days. The purpose of this essay is going to prove that teenagers have the right to be independent through demonstrating the two main arguments. To begin with, children should be free to live their own lives. By deciding for themselves, they can learn how to become more responsible and thereby grow more. In addition, giving them chance to do things at their own will could enhance the relationship between parents and children, since there is no forcing decisions involved, therefore no arguments. For me, ever since my parents have stopped making decisions on my behalf, I became more free and felt connect with them more. What' s more, being exposed to technologies these days means that children are more likely to mature at a younger age. In other words, if back in the days, children' s main concerns were only games and studying, today, they tend to focus more on their social media, posting pictures, hanging out with friends, dressing up, etc. This does not mean that technologies are bad influences. On the contrary, those means of communications and entertainment have helped teens grow more into adults. Facebook is a good example to support this point of view. The trend of using Facebook among young people has partly made teenagers grow and mature more. To sum up, there are many reasons to support the right for teenagers to be in control of their lives. Parents should respect the children opinions and decisions, making rooms for them to be whoever they want.