Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the government.

Earnings play a significant role in human's life - it is useful for fulfilling dreams. Some group of people bolsters that they should save their earnings and should not pay it to taxation department. I disagree with this statement at a certain extent. Paying tax for rich people is fair, but not for poor. My arguments relating to this statement are described in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, its positive consequences, the prime reason why people should pay tax is for the development of the country. To simplify this, if an individual will pay tax, then it will be helpful for the authority to develop their country. For instance, by using tax of people, the government has constructed many public facilities like transport and recreational facilities since independence. Another significant reason is for helping needy people. In other words, if rich people will pay taxes, then it will be helpful for those who have not had enough money. To illustrate, the authority has been imposing new schemes for poor people since independence by using taxes of an individual. In its negative consequences, it will be like a disaster for poor people. In detail, poor people who earn a small proportion of the money will definitely feel angry when an obligation of paying tax is put on them. For example, a person who is earning a very small amount of money and paying his house rent and electricity bill and many more bills with fulfilling his basic needs. So the amount he earns, will spend on these types of expenses so that he can not pay various taxes. Agglomerating all these points elaborated above, it can be concluded that, however tax paying is good for the country's people itself; an obligation of paying it should be put on those people whose earnings are high; not on those who earn the small proportion of money.