Some people are always in a hurry to go places and get things done. Other people prefer to take their time and live life at a slower pace. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To tackle the problems of traffic congestion and the shortage of housing, it is suggested that large companies and factories in major cities should be relocated into the countryside. I think this policy can be effective to some extent, but it is difficult to implement, with possible objections and negative outcomes. There is no doubt that the dense population and limited land resources are responsible for housing shortage in major cities, while the rural area is sparsely populated with sufficient land supply. If some companies, factories and their employees moved out of town, there would be more vacant buildings to meet the demand of urban dwellers. Besides, with fewer people travelling to and from work in the downtown, congestion is expected to be reduced and pressure on the public transportation system eased. However, the strategy of business relocation seems to be unfeasible, considering the negative outcomes that may ensue. It may impact the sales of some companies whose customers mainly come from the urban area. Also, the employees may reject to move to the countryside, as they can no ‘ longer enjoy high quality educational resources, medical services and entertainment facilities in the city. The rural infrastructure is relatively backward and life is less convenient. People need to travel between the countryside and the city frequently, leading to new traffic problems, especially on the weekend. Overall, moving some companies to the rural area can reduce the population and traffic in the city and more houses can be vacated. However, this policy is difficult to put into practice, as some companies and their employees may be unwilling to move.