Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen inside houses. What do you think is the best thing a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that a groIn my opinion few measures must be taken to avoid such thefts such as setting an alarm system, having a pet dog. Cops can also take few steps to avoid such incidents by increasing their patrolling. The breaking and entering of the houses can be avoided by setting up of alarm systems which alert the house owner when someone try to break the security of the house. For example, Setting up of an alarm system will also make the house secure even when the person is outside for longer periods of time. People can also have a pet dog which will alert the owner when some unfamiliar person try to break into the house. It's not just the houses, even the cases of shoplifting can to be curbed to an extent by installing CCTV cameras in the shops. The government and the cops can also take few measures to avoid such crimes. The Cops can increase the time of patrolling in the areas where there is an increase in the number of burglaries and shoplifting crimes. For example, a survey conducted by a criminal research organization disclosed that Robberies percentage is very low in Singapore because of high alert of police especially night times. The government can install the cameras in the areas where such crimes are on high and also imposing high penalties and punishments on the criminals to avoid thefts and robberies. In conclusion, Many people are panicking to go out for afraid of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen inside houses. In my opinion, some proper precautions should be taken to overcome these fears by alarm setting and increasing police patrolling, having pet dogs. To be more specific, the government and the individuals should collectively take measures to avoid street and house robberieswing number of people are scared of robbery and thefts while on the streets, but there are also many instances of housebreaking and burglary.