Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don't wantbtheir children tobread any entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time. with this opinion? why?

The parents of some children only stress on academic reading and consider studying any other entertainment book a wastage of time. In my opinion, the reading of fiction and other entertainment books inculcate good reading habits in a child and they should be encouraged to read such books. On the one hand, if parents force children only to study academic books will turn them into book worms. When these students are young, they may follow their parents` instructions, but with the passage of time educational books will look boring to them and they will lose interest. They may try to avoid this monotonous routine as a result will lose interest in studies. For example, the children of strict parents who only force their children to study academic books have been seen to perform better in early school years but later on in high school and universities their grades decline. Hence, students should be encouraged to study all types of books to develop their reading habits. On the other hand, if children are encouraged to study fiction, history and adventure books their vision broadens and they can apply this to practical life. For example, few pupils are interested in history so when they read the experiences of great leaders in past, about their conquests and failures, they will learn about the principles of life. This means life is not just about school and books its something beyond it. So bringing up children in this way will make them ready to enter the practical life. In conclusion, parents should encourage children to read all types of books if they want them to grow into mature adults who can cope with difficulties in practical life.