Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

We live in a modern society. With all technological advances, we should have clearer living conditions across the globe, but sadly, that is not the reality. We are producing a lot more garbage in this day and age then ever before. I believe there are several reasons that amount up to this failure and we should work hard to resolve or address each of them. Firstly, the population around the globe has increased almost exponentially in recent years. To manage the growth of the population, the government of every country needs to put an extra effort to being awareness, so that it doesn't harm our lives. For example, I learned a lot from a recent seminar held at a local library, about how to produce less garbage. Prevention is always better than the cure. If people are equipped with the desired knowledge, the situation can improve. Secondly, we need to recycle more products than we do. It might be true about the developed nations, but some of the developing countries are still behind in utilizing the process of recycling. Starting from waste water plants to recycle water, all metal, rubber and other garbage can be recycled. That way we can re-utilize the old materials without introducing a lot of new products in the cycle. In other words, the government should provide better means of recycling and desired facilities needed for the process to succeed. In summary, along with being a modern and technologically advanced world, the government can bring awareness and provide the ways to reduce the amount of waste generated.