More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price of fast foods will solve this problem.

Obesity is spreading amongst many individuals. It is commonly believed by a few people, that the cost of junk foods may resolve this issue. I admit, increasing the prices of such foods will not make them shift to healthier diet. My essay will elaborate more on the benefits and drawbacks of this. Firstly, Humans are gaining extra body mass at a fast pace. In particular, from all the fast foods that they consume regularly. For this reason, changing the prices of these consumable items will definitely make an impact. For instance, just last year food and drug authority in the United States of America increased the price of burger patties. As a result, there was a reduction in the intake of burgers. As people tend to avoid buying expensive meals. On the other hand, changing the cost of fast foods will not completely eliminate this crucial problem of overweight people. Unless people get educated on the consequences of obesity and the health benefits of dieting. Higher costs will deprive healthy folks of the luxury of buying junk foods. Moreover, exercising should be supplemented with this. For example, i burned more fat and lost weight by simply controlling the things i eat every day and with daily walking at the park. This was more beneficial for me. In conclusion, weight gain can only be controlled by a combination of things, which includes diet and jogging. Making food pricy will not resolve the problem of obesity.