Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree.

In the modern world, many people are reckoned to think that the cellphones are beneficial for children, while others differ with it. I would completely agree with them who deem that this approach is acceptable. This essay will discuss both views and explain my belief followed by relevant examples. On the one hand, those who hold the assumption that mobile phones are only ruining their child's creativity. Firstly, if you ever go through any education website, there is always a mobile app available. This is because, through mobile application, it is convenient even for small children to engage into intresting clips. For instance, it is often seen that children are more engaged into seeing animated characters. Thus, many apps are creating content accordingly. In contrast, children would miss out on an opportunity to learn something new in a very innovative way. On the other hand, looking this matter from another point of view, it does have a lot of disadvantages as well. It is welll known fact that extensive usage of mobile phone could lead to strain in eyes. Of course, we must keep a safe distance from screen. Moreover it is supposed to increase sitting time, which could lead to many heath issues, obesity. For instance, according to a recent survey conducted by health department, more than 25% of children age ranging from 8-14 years are facing obesity issues. To conclude, although there are some isses with extensive usage of mobile phones, In my opinion, it is very important for young ones to interact and utilise these modern technology gadgets to broaden the horizon.