Some parents think it is good idea to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree.

In the modern world, many parents are keen to purchase smart phones for their children. Although some people believe that it is a negative trend, others feel that advanced technologies such as mobile phones, tablets and laptops will be beneficial for children’s education, as they help them during the studying process. Personally, I believe that allowing children to use digital technologies is a positive trend. On the one hand, young generation may use mobile phones for their study and self-development as well as for keeping in touch with friends. In this regard, they can communicate with their peers and classmates. Furthermore, smart phones are useful device for searching information on the internet, and they can make children’s life more convenient and comfortable. To illustrate, there are various kinds of applications on the apple store for assisting users, such as calculators, alarm clock and online books. On the other hand, the negative influence of the advanced technologies is that people can be addicted from them. It is true that many youngsters depend on the smart phones. Moreover, children can be isolated from the real life. In this case, they will pay less attention to the surrounding world. For example, spending much time on the internet can cause a psychological disorder. Moreover, mobile phones can distract the children from the study, as they dedicate their whole time for online games, videos and social networking sites. To conclude, although many parents believe it is not a good idea to buy mobile phones for their children, personally, in my opinion, new technologies can help the youngster, if they use them correctly. In addition, they can create many problems too.