Some parents think children have mobile phones others disagree.

At the time of ingenuity and new gadgetry, mobile phones are ubiquitous. Therefore, they are used by all age groups including children. Some parents admit these changes and let their child to use smartphones, whereas the rest of them do not. Although using gadgetry has its own drawbacks, I still believe that parents should allow to the youngsters to have a mobile phone. Smartphones are a multi-functional technology. Through their aid society has access to a variety of information, including: video, audio and textual. Children tend to be curious about all processes happening in their surrounding environments. So, smartphones can provide explanations and reasons, which could not only be interesting, but also improve cognitive function. Moreover, if the child has a phone, parents will also know where he/she is just by making a call. Thus, they can be used as a communication technology, as well. However, there is a second side of the coin. What I mean by this is that a mobile phone can have an influence on a child's psychology. As I have mentioned before, there is a lot information which is easy to access. Most of it is irrelevant to younger people. Children understand things in the ball, so seeing what is not intended for them negatively affects their psychology. Moreover, different types of games on phones can cause them to become addicted to it, resulting in isolation from society and reality. Nevertheless, if parents manage to control information on their kid's phone by blocking or setting limitations on some of the applications, the problem that I have discussed could be easily solved. To recapitulate, although mobile phones could have a negative effect on children, it is still solvable, making them useful tools for the future development of children.