Some parents, specifically mothers, stay at home instead working, and some people think That they should receive monetary compensation from the government.

Of late, many women stay at home to take care of their children and elder people. There is a thought from few people that the government should provide financial benefits for them, in order to live independently. In my opinion, I strongly disagree to this thought, as this will increase financial burden on the government, encourage many working women to stay at home and women will not find any avenue to improve their knowledge by being at home. Firstly, the government is already providing financial aids to older people across the country, which is incurring huge financial burden. IF the government plans to provide monetary compensation to women staying at home, which will force the financial ministry to find new ways of income, at the end new taxes will be introduced to find the money. For instance, in Tamil Nadu a new tax was introduced to find the fund for paying old people' s pension, which will add more burdens on common people. Secondly, when women stay at home which will create more dependency on their husbands, which will create conflicts between them. For example, my friend' s wife was working post delivery she resigned her job to take of their kid. Internal conflicts between the couple raised due to insufficient financial expectation of wife, which lead to divorce. Thus, it has been believe that women stay at home will create monetary dependency on their husbands, which could be avoided if both parents go to work. Finally, women stay at home their knowledge will be very limited which will not help them to reach better career prospects. Furthermore, women empowerment is becoming the talk of the town, which could be only achieved when women are employed. In conclusion, when women stay at home, this will reduce their opportunity to learn new things. Moreover, financial dependency would arise which will result unwanted argument between many families. Hence, In my view women should be employed to live independently.