Some parents, specifically mothers, stay at home instead working, and some people think That they should receive monetary compensation from the government.

We have seen an increase in globalisation, which has resulted in increasing of goods being transported from across nations. It is argued by many individuals, that food consumed from local markets is more beneficial for the economy, as it also benefits the environment. In my opinion, the advantages of food consumption from local markets outweigh its disadvantages. One of the main demerits of consuming food from local market could result to lesser consumer choices. This is because, the products from local market limits the choices for a consumer, and he is only able to purchase products which are sold in his city. To illustrate, for an individual who is well travelled would like to buy some international products, which he would have indulged in while his travel, and the lack of availability of these products in his country can disappoint him. The availability of products from across the world can be more satisfying to meet consumer needs. However, there are more advantages of the consumption of the local market, which would benefit the environment and the economy of the nation. Firstly, purchasing of goods from the local market can reduce the pollution levels. This is because, the goods are locally available and it does not have to travel a huge distance, which results in adding pollution. The transportation of these goods in vehicles causes a huge amount of toxic to the atmosphere which can be detrimental for the health and an environment, to an large extend. Secondly, when goods are distributed in the local market, this can increase the revenue of the local farmers, which will also lead in increasing the per capita income. For example, In India, farming contributes to more than 60% of the national revenue, people buying from the local market will only increase the turnover of the country. To conclude, although some individuals due to their personal preferences and satisfaction would like to buy products from international market. However, in my view, it would be more beneficial for nations sell its products locally, which will result in benefitting the economy by an increase in revenue, and also the environment by reducing the pollution level.