Task2: Why or why not? . It is more important to study math or science than it is to study art or literature

Being a celebrity has many benefits, however, some people argue that they are overly paid for their services, while the people who are actually contributing towards the betterment of the population such as defence people and teachers are paid less. I agree with assertion and would provide evidence to support my statement. To begin with, nowadays celebrity payouts have been enormous for something they have acted for and it is not even real. Firstly, these entertainers has multiple sources of income, one they generate from royalty and other they get from endorsing products in advertisement. For example, last month a movie of the actor did a business of 300 crore, and the actor was paid a certain percentage of the profit and his fees. Secondly, In a country, like India we have 40% of the population is below the poverty line and in the same country we are having people who are earning more than the GDP is upsetting. Alternatively, there are some professions which are dutiful towards the country however are paid in peanuts, such as military people and the educators. Soldiers who are giving their lives for protecting others should be given more salary than, life is more important than any film or cricket match. Furthermore, teachers are changing link for children, they adapt and learn from this, most of our youth are influenced by their professors and thus, I think that they should be highly paid as they are nurturing our youth to become a better human. In conclusion, celebrities are unnecessary given excessive attention and money, if this would be spent on their professions mentioned in the above essay our country would become a better place to live.