Descirbe a journey that you remember well. You should say: where you wenthow you travelledwhy you went on the journeyand explain why you remember this journey well.

Infrastructure development is a key capital project that can help to develop an economy and enrich the people of the country. Some people are of the opinion that the government should spend more funds on the railways rather than roads and this essay tends to agree with this. Firstly, the rail mode of transportation is very reliable and durable when compared with the road transport system. The rail lines can last up to a century, needing few maintenance works during this period. For example, the track steels that are installed for trains cannot be easily destroyed, heavy, and can't be cut using any type of instrument. By constructing these lines, government will save several millions of money that can be used to develop other sectors where the money will be useful. Secondly, the trains that run on the tracks. By purchasing more trains with several carriages, the number of people taking the trains will increase, thereby reducing the pressure on the expressway and decrease the time it take to get to places. For example, a train with several carriages can carry up to two hundred people, however, with this number, driving in their cars on the highway, there will be traffic jam leading to congestion and delays in getting to destinations. This further strengthens the fact that by having more people using the train, funds can be used for other capital projects such as housing. Thirdly, machines on rail lines are faster and safer than cars on the road. It has been proven that a journey by train is much faster than a journey on the road and this can be particularly useful for the agricultural sector. For example, perishable goods can be easily moved from rural areas to the urban centres for sale in order to ensure they are sold before they become bad. In conclusion, the development of the railways is to the benefit of everyone both economically and health wise. Too much pressure on the highway will lead to increased carbon dioxide levels, leading to respiration problem in humans, however, with the trains the pollution in the air can be significantly reduced.