Some parents enjoy giving their children weekly spending money; for example, they may give their primary or middle school child a small amount of money each week to spend on whatever the child wants. Some people believe that this practice can cause childr

There is no shortage of opinion on either parent should give their children some money to spend on whatever they wish, or not. In my opinion children in a primary and a middle school should not be given money to spend on whatever they want. Let us consider what the advantages and the disadvantages of the suggestion made above. First of all, letting children to spend pocket money on whatever they want will not show them the reality of financial side of a human life. In a modern world it is crucial for every person to keep their finance in balance otherwise people could go bankrupt in a blink of the eye. Parents who would give the money to their immature kids might impart a particular feeling that money is something that they can get and spend easily. This feeling will yields in irresponsibility of facing any occurred situation, when they become adults. A freedom of spending some money for something that children want will spoil their picture of the most important aspect of peoples’ life. Doubtless, every child should learn what is like to be an adult subsequently. Parents should teach their kids that money should be earned. I remember myself in a middle school; I always got some pocket money for best grades in my class. It was one way to see that if you want something you need to work to get it. Nothing just appears if you wish, you should earn it. For this reason parents who will give their children some money they should explain that it is not so easy to get it and the money should be spend wisely, not just for the immediate gratification. Parents who will not implicate this strategy will not be able to teach their kids to maintain their finance in the future. Eventually their children will suffer of being unable to deal with the financial side the most pivotal part of life. To sum up, disadvantages of the claim made above weights more than advantages. That is why I strongly hold the position that parents must teach but not spoil their children allowing them to waste resources.