Some people believe that success comes from taking risks or chances Others believe that success results from careful planning In your opinion what does success come from Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are a lot of controversies over this issue whether risk-takers are more successful or planners. Some people say that the key to success is the ability to take risks while others believe that a thorough plan play a crucial role in success. In my opinion, risk-takers are more successful because they do not waste time to make a plan, they can learn from mistakes, and they do not think too much on devising a course of action. First of all, devising a plan or a course of action is a very long process because you have to take into account every single detail. But by doing so you can miss a potentially lucrative and prospective opportunity to succeed because when there is such a chance which requires taking a prompt and strong step ahead you seek to make a plan, and “bang”, you just missed your train. My uncle’s experience can be a good example of this. He was an accountant in a large multi-national company with a huge salary, but one day he received a job offer from another company for Head of Accountants. However, my uncle declined this offer because it was too much responsibility for him. So, here he failed to take a risk and a great chance to be successful. Secondly, risk-takers are usually successful because they are not afraid of failures. They just risk and if they fail they learn their lesson and move on. Take another opportunity, if failure again, learn and move on. That is their system. These failures and lessons from mistakes are lifelong experiences which are essential and priceless in life which could lead them to success one day. However, the planners are detail-oriented people and they always think about consequences of their steps, of each detail, and afraid of failure, and therefore most of the time they fail. Last, but certainly not least, planners usually tend to be under depression and stress which is harmful for health. They always try not to miss any tiny detail and try to speculate the future unexpected events and ramifications of their steps and action which could lead to failure, therefore they spend a lot of sleepless nights contemplating about such things which leads to stress and depression. While risk-takers are less vulnerable to depression and stress because they do not think about implications of their actions. When all is said and done, risk-takers succeed more than planners because they learn from old mistakes, do not miss an opportunity, and do not think too much about their actions and its consequences.