Some parents enjoy giving their children weekly spending money; for example, they may give their primary or middle school child a small amount of money each week to spend on whatever the child wants. Some people believe that this practice can cause childr

School leavers usually face the dilemma of whether to pursue tertiary education or to land a job. While there are benefits to acquiring qualifications before going to work, I believe that it is better to become an employee right after school. On the one hand, it is relatively easy to comprehend the advantages of studying beyond school level. Firstly, it is easier for job seekers to be noticed as employers tend to look for candidates who have related degrees. An applicant who has a post-graduate degree might even find it effortless to obtain lucrative managerial positions in giant corporations such as Google or Microsoft. Secondly, making the way to university or college will give the students countless opportunities to gain valuable knowledge and enhance their collaboration skills while doing teamwork with other students to accomplish assignments or projects. Finally, university students could take advantage of the occasions where they can cultivate and forge the relationships with professors and peers. These kinds of social relationships could benefit them in furthering their career in a long-term policy. On the other hand, I would argue that pursuing employment after graduating seems crucial for high school students. The first reason is that working in an ideal environment could help students gain practical hands-on experiences instead of mere theological knowledge learned from textbooks. These empirical experiences could enable them to have quicker progress than the other university students and could earn rapid promotion in their careers. Besides, people who secure employment right after school are likely to become more financially independent as they do not have to rely upon their parents for recreational activities, and in some cases, living expenses. This financial independence could even allow them to fund further education if they decide to pursue it. In conclusion, I understand why a vast number of students choose to place emphasis on going to university or college. However, it seems to me that obtaining a job right after school is more favorable.