Some companies decide not to permit employees to reply the e-mail or text associated with the work in the holiday or on the weekend. Some people think that this policy will improve the satisfaction of the employees. While others argue that banning the rep

There is no shortage of opinion on whether companies should restrict their employees on replying the e-mails related to their work on the holiday or on the weekend. If I were asked, I would definitely agree with that policy. I will breach some reasons that validate my position. Let’s consider some pros and cons of the policy suggested above. The first thing that needs to be said is that the employee, who is most satisfied with his job, is the one who has all his life in balance. This particular person has a distinct time for everything; some time is for a job, some for a family and spare time. As you can see from that point of view, this specific advantage of before mentioned policy would help people to keep their life equilibrium. Moreover, it will help employees be more focused on their jobs during the work day, because they will know that job needs to be done today, and they do not have chance to finish it, on the weekends. Also, it will increase their productivity by reducing procrastination. For instance, my cousin worked in one organization with implemented restrictions on access to their systems in order to keep the whole information safe. So my cousin had to do all her work at the place, she could not use her own computer to go to their system and work from her home. She was a big procrastinator until she began to work there. Since a few months of her job, she has changed in her attitude for work. She did it on time and keeps do it till today. It helps her to bring more self-discipline and beat the laziness. The second reason is that employees who do not need to worry about their work on the days off; which could be a huge disadvantage of not having an aforementioned policy; they obviously can relax at their weekends and recharge themselves for the whole upcoming week. Consequently, people who rested at weekends will have fresh minds and more energy than those who constantly anxious about their work. That is why people will work in their most productive way because they relaxed from it. The companies which embed this policy will have more benefits than those who will not. In conclusion, I strongly believe that policy which increases productivity and eventually the profit of the companies is the best option.