It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing: it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fall. Do agree with that idea?

It is generally agreed today that staying happy and optimistic when we fail is more important than success. Let us consider what advantages and disadvantages of the optimism attitude are. And contrast them with pros and cons of the success. So we can see the big picture and understand the top choice of the claim. The first thing that needs to be said is optimistic attitude in today world proclaimed the high priority attitude in life. There are numerous studies that explain one side of a coin. Optimism is better because it is decreasing the stress levels and increasing the quality of human life. The less stress a person has the healthier him or her become. From the other hand, it is vague opinion, people who are big optimists they usually don’t work too hard; they feel lucky to have what they have. They don’t raise their bars, and keep their limits to rule their life. I disagree with that position in life because every human being should pursue a better job, better status, and better goals, than just agree what he has and stop improvement in anything. If people would stop developing themselves, our species disappear from the earth long time ago. Only by developing our skills and minds we will thrive and be able to maintain our society in balance. It is true that being an optimist is better than pessimist but only if it help people to recover from failure and push them farther. Successful people are those who would sacrifice their health if it needs. They are eager to achieve their goal no matter the cause. They usually work harder than everybody else; they always stay ahead and keep their speed. Successful people take their failures as experience and learn from their mistakes how to get a better result. Those who consider success the most important thing in the world are achieving more than others. And it is not about optimism it is about their attitude to work and about their character. I think success is the more important than optimism. When I was a student and I got a bad grade for my assignment I was angry on myself and worked harder and eventually I received the best grade in the class. I was not optimistic because it could stop me from putting more efforts and just agreeing to the evaluation. I wanted to be the best student and I was thanks to my attitude and character. To draw the conclusion, one can say that optimism is better, but I hold different opinion. Success is the key to better life and people who pursue it get far than those who have optimistic sight on everything.