Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys have always been the best companion for any kid. This is probably the reason that all kids love to play with toys. But, the same enthusiasm isn't shown by all the parents. Some parents restrict the number of toys they buy for their offsprings whereas other parents buy their kids a lot of toys. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives associated with children possessing a lot of toys. On the one hand, owning a lot of toys would positively affect the energy of the kids. For example, as per a recent survey, kids with large amount of toys tend to display high energy levels in playschools. This is due to the fact that the kids with large number of toys, have a lot of options which makes them more energetic as they would want to play with all of the toys most of the time. Hence, more amount of toys positively affect the energy levels of the kids. On the other hand, owning a lot of toys would encourage the kid to become more materialistic in nature. For example, as per a recent survey, kids that own a lot of toys tend to demand even greater number of toys as they grow. This is due to the fact that the kids associate happiness with having a lot of toys and subconsciously, the kids develop the fact that they can be happy with larger number of toys or things. Hence, more amount of toys negatively affects the materialistic nature of the kids. To summarize, providing a lot of toys to kids has both advantages and disadvantages. The advantage of owning a lot of toys is the fact that this helps in increasing the energy of the kids as they have to play with more toys, which makes they energetic. But, this also results in the kids becoming materialistic as they associate happiness with the number of toys they possess.