Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is often argued that these days sitting lifestyle is becoming more attractive, even though there are a big amount of different sport facilities. This essay will discuss some issues about the situation associated with this and give some explanation to solve them. The main problem caused by an inactive lifestyle is obesity and laziness. There is a sharp increase in the number of people who are overweight these days because of the sitting lifestyle. Many people have their private cars so they get used to drive to all the places, such as convenience store, cafe or cinema, instead of walking. Another reason is that individuals become more lazy because of the computers. They work with laptops on their jobs, they come home and communicate online with others. Consequently, people are too lazy to go outside to hang out with their friends because they can talk to them online. In my opinion, the best solution to sitting lifestyle is advertising active lifestyle. If people see a beautiful body on TV or everywhere they go they will wish the same shape as they saw. Furthermore, instead of sweets in convenience stores the government could put fresh vegetables and fruits. The solution to laziness can be daily morning exercise or 10 minute warm-up at work or school. People will feel more energetic for the rest of the day. To conclude, a sitting lifestyle causes some problems such as obesity and laziness. The most effective solution to this problem to increase advertising of a healthy lifestyle and make a habit to exercise at least two times per day.