Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Parents are very touchy about their kids. Therefore, they purchase a lot of toys in order to make their children happy. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this strategy using the examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, purchasing a large number of toys have twofold benefits. Firstly, playing with toys will improve the toddler's analytical approach. Secondly, toys like building blocks provides them the opportunity to research more ways to construct a new thing. For example, it is said about Jahangeer Khan that in his childhood he sued to play with a lot of toys and his past tells us that he won 12 squash championships. So, it is clear from this example, that having more toys are beneficial for the child mental development. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages of this strategy. As, children don't understand the importance of earning that how their guardians are earning money to purchase these toys. Additionally, having more toys makes infants proud. Similarly, a survey of Time Magazine suggests the same story that 60% people dislike the idea of purchasing a lot of toys for their children as this makes their mind negative about other kids and they start hating them because they have few toys. So from this example, it is clear that toys sometimes develop negative behaviour in growing babies. To conclude, it is good that parents buy toys for their kids because of its countless benefits, but too many toys sometimes initiates negative attitude problem in toddlers. And it is also more appropriate approach that fathers and mothers link the toys with some task, that if you achieve that certain task, we will purchase a new toy for you.